Home> Products> Sodium Acetate> Is Sodium acetate Gluten Free

Is Sodium acetate Gluten Free

04/08/2016 admin

Sodium acetate, CH3COONa, also abbreviated NaOAc, also known as sodium ethanoate, is the sodium salt of acetic acid. This colorless deliquescent salt has a wide range of uses.

 

What Is Gluten

Gluten is a protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley, rye, and wheat. Gluten gives elasticity to dough, helping it rise and keeps its shape and often gives the final product a chewy texture. Gluten can be found in many types of foods, even ones that would not be expected.

 

Is Sodium acetate Gluten Free?

Yes. Sodium Acetate (Anhydrous) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide longer shelf-life and sour taste to processed meat and bread.

 

How Is Sodium acetate Used in Gluten Free Food?

Sodium Acetate (Anhydrous) is widely used in food processing to provide longer shelf-life and sour taste to processed meat and bread. Sodium Acetate (Anhydrous) is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

 

Why Choose Gluten Free Food?

For those who are suffering by celiac disease, gluten can cause big trouble, not even in small amounts. 50 milligrams of the protein is enough to cause trouble. In people with celiac disease, gluten in the bloodstream triggers an immune response that damages the lining of the small intestine. This will interfere with the absorption of nutrients from food, cause problems like osteoporosis, infertility, nerve damage, and seizures.

Even those who are not with celiac disease may have a similar trouble which is called gluten sensitivity or non-celiac gluten sensitivity. It can generate symptoms similar to celiac disease but without the intestinal damage.

 

Which Foods Are Naturally Gluten Free?

There are some naturally gluten-free food groups, including fruits, vegetables, meat and poultry, fish and seafood, dairy, beans, legumes, and nuts. Besides, there are some kinds of grains and other starch-containing foods are naturally gluten-free: rice, cassava, corn (maize), soy, potato, tapioca, beans, sorghum, quinoa, millet, buckwheat groats (also known as kasha), arrowroot, amaranth, teff, flax, chia, yucca, gluten-free oats, and nut flours.

 

As a top online B2B platform for food additives, you can find premium suppliers of Sodium acetate and other gluten free food ingredients on OKFoodAdd. Our editors are working hard to offer professional advices on food ingredients, please kindly share this article if it is useful to you.