Home> Products> Polyglycerol Polyricinoleate> Is Polyglycerol polyricinoleate Gluten Free

Is Polyglycerol polyricinoleate Gluten Free

04/07/2016 admin

Polyglycerol polyricinoleate (PGPR), E476, is an emulsifier made in a three-step process from glycerol and fatty acids (usually castor beanderived). PGPR reduces the viscosity of chocolate and similar coatings andcompounds. It works by decreasing the friction between the particles ofcacaosugarmilk, etc. present so they can flow more easily when melted. 

 

What Is Gluten

Gluten is a protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley, rye, and wheat. Gluten gives elasticity to dough, helping it rise and keeps its shape and often gives the final product a chewy texture. Gluten can be found in many types of foods, even ones that would not be expected.

 

Is Polyglycerol polyricinoleate Gluten Free?

Yes, Polyglycerol polyricinoleate Gluten Free is gluten free.

 

How Is Polyglycerol polyricinoleate Used in Gluten Free Food?

PGPR is used by chocolate makers to reduce their costs of raw materials.

 

Why Choose Gluten Free Food?

For those who are suffering by celiac disease, gluten can cause big trouble, not even in small amounts. 50 milligrams of the protein is enough to cause trouble. In people with celiac disease, gluten in the bloodstream triggers an immune response that damages the lining of the small intestine. This will interfere with the absorption of nutrients from food, cause problems like osteoporosis, infertility, nerve damage, and seizures.

Even those who are not with celiac disease may have a similar trouble which is called gluten sensitivity or non-celiac gluten sensitivity. It can generate symptoms similar to celiac disease but without the intestinal damage.

 

Which Foods Are Naturally Gluten Free?

There are some naturally gluten-free food groups, including fruits, vegetables, meat and poultry, fish and seafood, dairy, beans, legumes, and nuts. Besides, there are some kinds of grains and other starch-containing foods are naturally gluten-free: rice, cassava, corn (maize), soy, potato, tapioca, beans, sorghum, quinoa, millet, buckwheat groats (also known as kasha), arrowroot, amaranth, teff, flax, chia, yucca, gluten-free oats, and nut flours.

 

As a top online B2B platform for food additives, you can find premium suppliers of Polyglycerol polyricinoleate and other gluten free food ingredients on OKFoodAdd. Our editors are working hard to offer professional advices on food ingredients, please kindly share this article if it is useful to you.